Matches played 36 17 19
Wins 18 8 10
Draws 6 4 2
Losses 12 5 7
Goals for 61 28 33
Goals against 46 19 27
Clean sheets 10 6 4
Failed to score 9 5 4

North Eastern MetroStars Soccer Club, commonly known as MetroStars, is an Australian semi-professional soccer club based in Adelaide, South Australia. Founded in 1994, the club currently competes in the National Premier Leagues South Australia, with matches played at the T.K. Shutter Reserve in the north-eastern suburb of Klemzig. It has generally been a strong club and has dominated in the top division of South Australian Football.


The club was initially known as the Metro Knights before a name change to the North Eastern MetroStars in 1998.

It started playing in Division 2 of the Saturday Amateur league in 1995, won promotion into Division 1, and quickly became the dominant side in the league.

The club entered the SASF State League in 1999 and won promotion to the Premier League in its first season.

MetroStars has subsequently cemented its position in the top South Australian football league and has developed into one of the league's leading clubs. During the formation of the FFSA and the Super League, MetroStars supported the federation, and in early 2006 was the first club to become a member.

They have recently become a more dominant force in the Super League over the last few years winning in both the senior and reserves squads. They have also produced young talents such as Jason Spagnuolo, Fabian Barbiero and Francesco Monterosso, all who have been recruited by Adelaide United, whilst Adriano Pellegrino and Shane Smeltz have gone onto other A-League clubs' books.

On 25 August 2012 they won the Federation Cup final against Para Hills Knights for the third time.

In September 2012, the club won its third League championship. MetroStars won back to back National Premier Leagues South Australia Minor Premierships in 2013 and 2014.

In October 2014, MetroStars defeated New South Wales outfit Bonnyrigg White Eagles 1–0 to claim the NPL National Championship.

In June 2016, MetroStars defeated Adelaide Comets 1-0 at Hindmarsh Stadium to win the FFSA Federation Cup and qualify for the FFA Cup.

In June 2017, MetroStars defeated Adelaide City 2-0 at Hindmarsh Stadium to win the FFSA Federation Cup and qualify for the FFA Cup Round of 32 for the third year running.